Get out of your head and let the light in.

Sometimes I get way too far inside my own head and take myself a little too seriously. This morning, Mr. Wonderful walked me to my car like he does every day, carrying my laptop bag over his shoulder and handing it off with a kiss. I adore this ritual.

“I’m gonna be an old bride,” I told him, feeling sorry for myself.
“That’s OK. I’ll still love you,” he said.

“But I’m gonna be an old mom,” I insisted.
“That’s OK. I’ll take care of the kids when you’re gone.”

And just like that, I dissolved in laughter.

That’s what he does toΒ me – lifts the fog and lets the light back in. And sometimes that’s all we need.

One thought on “Get out of your head and let the light in.

Thoughts?

